Institute for Magnetics Research

People

Faculty
Ed
Dr. Edward Della Torre
Director, IMR

edt@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-0410

Larry

Dr. Lawrence H. Bennett

lbennett@gwu.edu
P: (703) 726-8299

Marta

Dr. Marta Pardavi-Horvath

mpardavi@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-0418

Can

Dr. Can Korman

korman@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-2245

Wagner

Dr. Michael J. Wagner

wagnerm@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994-6483



Scholars
Virgil

Dr. Virgil Provenzano
Research Physicist, NIST

virgil.provenzano@nist.gov


Mladen

Dr. Mladen Barbic
Senior Scientist, hhmi
Janelia Research Campus

barbicm@janelia.hhmi.org

unknown

Dr. Hailemichael Seyoum
 Professor of Physics, UDC

 hseyoum@udc.edu




Graduate Students & Postdocs
Mohammad

Mohammadreza Ghahremani
Postdoctoral Fellow

mohamad@gwmail.gwu.edu

Amir

Amir Aslani
Ph.D. Candidate
 
aaslani@gwmail.gwu.edu
Abid

Abid Siddique
Ph.D. Candidate
 
aabid@gwmail.gwu.edu

Ali
Ali Jamali
Ph.D. Candidate
 
alijamal@gwmail.gwu.edu
Art

Arthur Nwokoye
Ph.D. Candidate
 
dubem@gwmail.gwu.edu

unknown
Khurram Shehzad
Ph.D. Candidate
 
khattak786@gmail.com
Alumni
Ann

Ann Reimers
Director of Faculty Development, Middleburg Academy
 
areimers@middleburgacademy.org
Farhad

Farhad Shir
Patent Agent, McGinn Intellectual Property Law Group, PLLC
 
fshir@mcginniplaw.com
Yi

Yi (William) Jin
EverString
 
yissential@gmail.com
http://everstring.com/
Shuo

Shuo Gu
MEMSIC, Inc

sgu@memsic.com
http://memsic.com/
Mohammad
Mohammadreza Ghahremani
Postdoctoral Fellow

mohamad@gwu.edu

Hatem
Hatem ElBidweihy
 
Hatem@gwmail.gwu.edu
http://Dr-Hatem.com
C

Christopher D. Burgy
Deputy Program Officer, Office of Naval Research
 
cburgy2@gmail.com
Maryam

Maryam Ovichi

 
movichi@gwmail.gwu.ed
Andrew P. Chen
Richard Fry
Sandeep Rao
Ferenc Z. Vajda
Levent Yanik
Jason Eicke
Jennifer A. Nelson
Umesh D. Patel
Luis Lopez Diaz
Pattana Rugkwamsook
David Lewis
John Oti
Shailendra Garg
Abdullah Daoud
Admin

Ms. Christine Cho
Executive Associate, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department

ccho@gwu.edu
P: (202) 994 2152