Image of the Tempietto in Kogan Plaza during cherry blossom season

Academic Calendar

Please note that these dates are subject to change.

Fall Semester 2014

Classes Begin Monday, August 25
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 1
Thanksgiving Break (no classes) Wednesday, November 26 - Friday, November 28
Designated Monday None
Make-up Day

Tuesday, December 2

* Regularly scheduled Tuesday classes will not meet.

Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 6
Reading Days Monday, December 8 - Tuesday, December 9
Final Examinations  Wednesday, December 10 - Thursday, December 18

 

 

Spring Semester 2015

Classes Begin Monday, January 12
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) Monday, January 19
President's Day (no classes) Monday, February 16
Spring Break Monday, March 9 - Saturday, March 14
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 27
Make-Up Day Tuesday, April 28
Designated Monday Wednesday, April 29
Reading Days Thursday, April 30 - Friday, May 1
Final Examinations Monday, May 4 - Tuesday, May 12
Commencement Weekend Friday, May 15 - Sunday, May 17
Spring Degree Conferral Sunday, May 17

 

Summer Semester 2015

Session I Begins (6, 8, 10 and 14-Week Sessions)

Monday, May 18

Memorial Day (no classes)

Monday, May 25

6-Week Session I Ends

Saturday, June 27

Independence Day Observed (no classes)

Friday, July 3

Session II Begins (6-Week Session)

Monday, July 6

8-Week Session I Ends

Saturday, July 11

10-week Session I Ends

Saturday, July 25

6-week session II Ends

Saturday, August 15

14-Week Session I Ends

Saturday, August 22

 

Fall Semester 2015

Classes Begin Monday, August 31
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 7
Thanksgiving Break (no classes) Wednesday, November 25 – Saturday, November 28
Designated Thursday
 
Tuesday, December 8
*Regularly scheduled Tuesday classes will not meet.
Last Day of Classes (except Saturday) Wednesday, December 9
Reading Day Thursday, December 10
Last Saturday Class Saturday, December 12
Final Examinations 
Friday, December 11 - Saturday, December 19
*Saturday exams will be held on December 19

 

Spring Semester 2016

Classes Begin Monday, January 11
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) Monday, January 18
President's Day (no classes) Monday, February 15
Spring Break Monday, March 14 – Saturday, March 19
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 25
Make-Up Day Tuesday, April 26
Designated Monday Wednesday, April 27
Reading Days Thursday, April 28 – Friday, April 29
Final Examinations Monday, May 2 – Tuesday, May 10
Commencement Weekend Friday, May 13 – Sunday, May 15
Spring Degree Conferral Sunday, May 15