Image of the Tempietto in Kogan Plaza during cherry blossom season

Academic Calendar

Please note that these dates are subject to change.

Summer Semester 2014

Session I Begins (6, 8, 10 and 14-Week Sessions)

Monday, May 19

Memorial Day (no classes)

Monday, May 26

6-Week Session I Ends

Saturday, June 28

Independence Day (no classes)

Friday, July 4

Session II Begins (6-Week Session)

Monday, July 7

8-Week Session I Ends

Saturday, July 12

10-week Session I Ends

Saturday, July 26

6-week session II Ends

Saturday, August 16

14-Week Session I Ends

Saturday, August 23

 

Fall Semester 2014

Classes Begin Monday, August 25
Labor Day (no classes) Monday, September 1
Thanksgiving Break (no classes) Wednesday, November 26 - Friday, November 28
Designated Monday None
Make-up Day

Tuesday, December 2

* Regularly scheduled Tuesday classes will not meet.

Last Day of Classes Saturday, December 6
Reading Days Monday, December 8 - Tuesday, December 9
Final Examinations  Wednesday, December 10 - Thursday, December 18

 

 

Spring Semester 2015

Classes Begin Monday, January 12
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) Monday, January 19
President's Day (no classes) Monday, February 16
Spring Break Monday, March 9 - Saturday, March 14
Last Day of Classes Monday, April 27
Make-Up Day Tuesday, April 28
Designated Monday Wednesday, April 29
Reading Days Thursday, April 30 - Friday, May 1
Final Examinations Monday, May 4 - Tuesday, May 12
Commencement Weekend Friday, May 15 - Sunday, May 17
Spring Degree Conferral Sunday, May 17