GWIPP External Advisory Committee

GWIPP’s External Advisory Committee helps connect the research capabilities of GWIPP with policy issues for which careful policy research and evaluation could effectively inform the policy process. The External Advisory Committee also provides advice regarding the ways GWIPP can disseminate the results of its research.

Don Borut
Executive Director, National League of Cities

Alan Ehrenhalt
Information Director, Pew Center on the States

Parris N. Glendening
President, Smart Growth Leadership Institute

Jeff Henig
Professor of Political Science and Education, Columbia University Teachers College

William Hudnut
Joseph C. Canizaro Chair for Public Policy, Urban Land Institute

John Kingdon
Professor Emeritus, University of Michigan

Faith Mitchell
Vice President for Program and Strategy, Grantmakers in Health

David Robertson
Executive Director, Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments.

James Robinson
Director, Center for Excellence in Public Leadership, GWU

Bob Schwab
Professor of Economics, University of Maryland

Margery Turner
Vice President for Research, The Urban Institute