rule

Summer Send-offs

rule

 

WELCOME TO THE GW FAMILY!

Our alumni community supports more than 250,000 alumni across the globe. Each summer we invite the newest members of the Colonial community and their family to join us at one of our Summer Send-Offs.  Graciously hosted by alumni and parents in cities throughout the world, GW Summer Send-Offs afford new students and their families an opportunity to meet current members of the GW community including parents, students, alumni, and university administrators. 

>> Click here to register for a Send-Off

Our 2012 Summer Send-Off schedule:

United States

Allentown, Pa.
Wednesday, July 25 • 7-9 p.m.
Hosted by GW Parents Laurie & Buddy Lesavoy, GWSB BBA '80, MA '82, LAW JD '87
RSVP

Arlington, Va.
Sunday, July 29 • 2-4 p.m.

Hosted by GW Parents Paula & Dan Riordan
RSVP

Atlanta, Ga.
Sunday, August 12 • 3-5 p.m.
Co-hosted by GW Parents Cindy & Peter Brown and Carol Conchar & Tom Bill
RSVP

Boston, Mass. (Metro West)
Wednesday, July 25 • 6-8 p.m.
Hosted by GW Parents Michelle & Ira Lefkowitz
RSVP

Charlotte, N.C.
Saturday, July 28 • 3-5 p.m.
Hosted by GW Parent Andrea Anderson & Colby Anderson, SPMA '11
RSVP

Chicago, Ill.
Tuesday, August 14 • 6-8 p.m.
Hosted by Oscar David, CCAS BA '84
RSVP

Dallas, Texas
Sunday, August 5 • 2-4 p.m.
Hosted by GW Parents Julie & Raymond Doerge
RSVP

Denver, Colo.
Tuesday, July 31• 6-8 p.m.
Hosted by GW Parents Stephanie & David Trybra
RSVP

Greenwich, Conn.
Thursday, August 9 • 6-8 p.m.

Hosted by GW Parent Scott Kulok
RSVP

Houston, Texas
Sunday, August 12  • 3-5 p.m.
Hosted by Carrie Potter, GWSB BBA '99, MBA '01 & Shawn Raymond, ESIA '94
RSVP

Long Island, N.Y.
Wednesday,  August 1 • 6:30-8 p.m.

Hosted by GW Parent Eric Blumencranz, GWSB BBA ‘87
RSVP

Los Angeles, Calif.
Sunday, August 19 • 2-4 p.m.
Hosted by Neil Portnow, CCAS BA '71
RSVP

 



United States

Miami, Fla.
Wednesday, August 1 • 6-8 p.m.

Hosted by GW Parents Walid Wahab, GWSB MBA ’88 & Susie Wahab, MVC ‘89
RSVP

New York, N.Y.
Tuesday, August 14 • 6-8 p.m.
Hosted by GW Parents Suzan & Jerry Kremer
RSVP

Orange County, Calif.
Saturday, August 18 • 2-4 p.m.
Hosted by Jacki & Gilbert Cisneros, CCAS BA '94
RSVP

Philadelphia, Pa.
Thursday, August 16 • 6-8 p.m.
Hosted by Anne Cutler, CCAS BA '81, Al Nadel, CCAS BS '71, LAW JD '76
RSVP

Ridgewood, N.J.
Sunday, August 5 • 4-6 p.m.
Hosted by GW Parents Rosemary & Ken Bair
RSVP

San Francisco, Calif.
Saturday, July 28 • Noon-2 p.m.
Hosted by GW Parent Sandra Boyle
RSVP

San Diego, Calif.
Sunday, July 29 • 2-4 p.m.

Hosted by GW Parents Debra McGinty-Poteet & Lawrence Poteet
RSVP

Seattle, Wash.
Thursday, August 16 • 6-8 p.m.
Hosted by GW Parents Sherle Webb & Robert Robins
RSVP

West Hartford, Conn.
Wednesday, August 8 • 6-8 p.m.

Hosted by GW Parents Eric & Jessica Zachs
RSVP


INTERNATIONAL

Shanghai, China
Saturday, July 30, 6 p.m.

RSVP

Hangzhou, China
Sunday, July 1, 5:30 p.m.

RSVP

Wuhan, China
Monday, July 2, 5:30 p.m.

RSVP

Guangzhou, China,
Tuesday, July 3, 5:30 p.m.

RSVP

Hong Kong
Wednesday, July 4, 7:30 p.m
.
RSVP

Tianjin, China
Friday, July 6, 5:30 p.m.

RSVP

Beijing, China,
Saturday, July 7, 5:30 p.m.

RSVP

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Monday, July 9, 12:00pm

RSVP

Athens, Greece Tuesday,
July 10, 6:00pm
RSVP


Singapore
Wednesday, July 11, 12:00pm
RSVP


Mexico City, Mexico
Thursday, July 12, 7:30 p.m.

RSVP

Bangalore, India
Friday, July 13, 7:00pm
RSVP


Mumbai, India
Saturday, July 14, 4:00pm
RSVP


Bogota,Colombia
Saturday, July 14, 7:0 p.m.

RSVP

New Delhi
Sunday, July 15, 7:00pm
RSVP


London, UK
Thursday, August 2, 6:30 p.m.

RSVP 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Read our story in the Colonial Cable alumni e-newsletter about the 2011 Summer Send-Offs!


GW Summer Send-offs are presented by the Office of Alumni Relations, in partnership with the Office of the Dean of Freshmen, Parents Campaign, Office of Parent Services, and Office of Undergraduate Admissions.

Questions? Please contact 1-800-ALUMNI-7 or alumni@gwu.edu