Key People-Rep. Dennis Kucinich (D-OH)
updated February 17, 2008

KUCINICH FOR PRESIDENT
Headquarters: 11808 Lorain Ave, Cleveland, OH  44111
 
Campaign Manager Mike Klein
(announced Sept. 12, 2007 through to just before the Jan. 8, 2008 NH primary)  Now working as a business consultant specializing in media and early stage technology companies.  As an Airborne Ranger Infantry Lieutenant Klein served in the 25th Infantry Division and was assigned to Army Central Command in Saudi Arabia and Kuwait during Operation Desert Storm; he continued his military service in the Army Reserves with the rank of Captain until 2003.  Graduate of West Point.

Susan Alzner finished as campaign manager.
 
 
Deputy Campaign Manager Vin Gopal
Advisor on Kucinich's 2004 and 2006 re-election campaigns.  Legislative aide to New Jersey Deputy Assembly Speaker Herb Conaway and worked in Sen. Ted Kennedy's press office.  In 2006 he served as communications director for Ron Rice Jr.'s successful election to the Newark City Council, field coordinator for Bayonne Councilman Tony Chiappone's successful re-election campaign, campaign manager for Perth Amboy Mayor Joe Vas' 2006 congressional campaign for U.S Sen. Bob Menendez's open seat, and as a consultant to Dana Wefer for Morris County Freeholder and executive director of Americans Vs. George Allen in Alexandria, VA. Small business owner in New Jersey and works also as a syndicated columnist for Nassau Journals.  Worked as an assistant booker and director of radio relations for Jersey Championship Wrestling out of Lodi, New Jersey.  From Monmouth County, New Jersey.
 
 
Senior Advisor Steve Cobble
Senior strategist on Kucinich's 2004 presidential campaign.  Senior strategist on the Ralph Nader's 2000 campaign.  Cobble volunteered for his first presidential campaign at the age of 20, running his home county in New Mexico for George McGovern.  He later served as political director and speechwriter for the National Rainbow Coalition, was National Delegate Coordinator for Jackson for President '88, and directed the Keep Hope Alive PAC.  Cobble has conducted election training workshops for the African National Congress in South Africa, served as a Fellow at Harvard's Institute of Politics, was once selected as a Young Political Leader in America, and is listed in Who's Who in America.  He served as executive director of the Arca Foundation.
 
 
Communications Director Sharon Manitta
(started in Aug. 2007)  Previously international press secretary for Democrats Abroad.  Has been involved in 13 presidential campaigns, including Richard Nixon's 1960 campaign as a young volunteer in New York State.
 
 
Press Secretary Andy Juniewicz
Has known Kucinich for decades.  Worked for a PR firm headed up William Silverman.  Worked for Mayor Dennis Kucinich.  Started as a copy aide at the Plain Dealer and worked as a reporter and on the city desk.
 
 
Director of Multimedia Chad Ely
Ely Multimedia since 2001.  National director of media on Kucinich's 2004 campaign, including producing DVDís and CDís, photography, videography, audio and video commercials, webcasts, graphic and web design, and satellite broadcasts.  Prior to that, he produced video promos and DVDís for Ralph Nader.  Formed Dok Rok, Inc. in 1998, producing albums, TV programs, and webcasts
 
 
IT Director Mike Criscione

 
Director of Virtual Outreach/Social Networking Robert Ruszkowski
Resident of Holly Springs, GA.  Graduate of Hofstra University, 1988.
 
 
National Finance Director Marcus Brandon
Major gifts manager at the Progressive Majority in Washington, DC.  An account manager with NGP Software.  Finance director on Jack Carter's 2006 campaign for U.S. Senate in Nevada.
 
Assistant to Finance Director Evan Moody
Earlier served as National Outreach and Volunteer Coordinator.  Formerly an intern in Kucinich's congressional office.
 
 

More
Webmaster Lenore Luscher

 
Office Manager Marsha Krob

 
Christina Kraich-Rogers
Initially served as the campaign's New Hampshire State Coordinator.  From Hampton.  Seacoast Coordinator and State Volunteer Coordinator on Kucinich's 2004 NH Primary campaign.
 
 
Director of Latino Outreach Marcos Rubenstein
Initially did field operations and the Iowa caucus campaign, such as it was.  Resident of Dubuque, Iowa.  Deputy Campaign Manager for the Art Small for U.S. Senate campaign in Iowa in 2004.  Iowa People of Color Outreach Coordinator and National Spanish Language Coordinator for the 2004 Kucinich for President campaign.
 
 
Senior Advisor/West Coast Coordinator/Media Consultant Sharon Jimenez
(started in Jan. 2007)  President of Icon Imaging PR, based in Southern California.  Senior media consultant on Kucinich's  2004 presidential campaign.  Experience on many campaigns, including the 1997 Charter Reform ballot measure in Los Angeles.  Experience in television news starting as a reporter for WTLV (NBC) in Jacksonville, Florida in 1975, then as a political reporter in Houston, Texas for KHOU-TV (CBS), and state capital bureau chief in Atlanta, Georgia for WXIA-TV (NBC); also worked as a field reporter with a political speciality for WSB TV (ABC) in Atlanta.  B.S. from the University of Florida College of Journalism and Communications, 1974.  From Jacksonville, FL.
 
 

State Coordinators (except where other title shown) >>

Alabama Vin Gopal
previously John Coleman
vin.gopal@kucinich.us
Alabama4Kucinich@gmail.com
Alaska David Bantz David.Bantz@gmail.com
Arizona-Southwestern States Coordinator Rick Romero, Sr. romero85008@yahoo.com
Arkansas Tony Rose tonyrose1@comcast.net
California-Field Director Jeeni Criscenzo jeeni@kucinich.us
   Senior Advisor Sharon Jimenez enzah@aol.com
Colorado Paige Tomson coloradokucinich@yahoo.com 
Connecticut Sal Liccione salliccione2001@yahoo.com 
Delaware Laraine Ryan, Esq.  Laraineryan2006@yahoo.com
D.C.-Field Coordinator Evan Moody evan@kucinich.us
Florida Jon Ausman of Tallahassee Jon.Ausman@FloridaForDennis.com
ausman@embargmail.com
Georgia Debra Poss DebraPoss@yahoo.com
Hawaii Erik Kvam and 
Robin Rae Swanson
KucinichHawaii@earthlink.net
Art4Peace@hawaii.rr.com
Idaho Zachary Johnson  zachary.johnson@vandals.uidaho.edu
Illinois-Contact Paul Kret paulofdq@yahoo.com
Indiana Kathleen Stephens  kstephens1421@yahoo.com
Iowa Marcos Rubenstein marcos@kucinich.us
Kansas Lyle P. McClanahan  oasisfromlife@cox.net
Kentucky Gregory Salyer gregory.salyer@gmail.com
Louisiana Steve Guggenheimer sguggen@yahoo.com
Maine-1st CD Herb Hoffman of Ogunquit and
Paul Cunningham and Jen Joaquin of South Portland
pala@maine.rr.com
mainkucinicy@inbox.com
   2nd CD David Bright of Dixmont and Veronica Magnum of Stockton Springs david.bright@kucinich.us
vgwriter@fairpoint.nex
Maryland Luis Zapata 4zapata@gmail.com
Massachusetts Robert Lavergne robertlavergne@mac.com
Michigan Mike Whitty mikewhitty@prodigy.net
Minnesota-State Chair Rachel Joseph josephfsp@hotmail.com
   Minneapolis Area Coordinator Matt Beversdorf
Mississipi Luke and Charlotte Lundemo luke@computercoop.com
charlotte@computercoop.com
Missouri David Arnold  politicaldavid@charter.net
Montana Paul Edwards  hgmnude@bresnan.net
Nebraska  --
Nevada-Co-Chairs Diana Smith, Raj Rathor
New Hampshire Susan Bruce susanb@kucinich.us
New Jersey Bill Brown NJ4DK@comcast.net
New Mexico www.kucinichnewmexico.org Tony Isaacs campaign@kucinichnewmexico.org 
New York  --
North Carolina Gloria Mahin gomahin@yahoo.com
North Dakota Heather Murch heathermurch@gmail.com
Ohio headquarters at 11808 Lorain Ave. in Cleveland
Oklahoma Samantha Zinn zinn2002@pldi.net
Oregon Claire McGee of Newport djk2012@yahoo.com
Pennsylvania Christy Lewis of Upper Black Eddy paforkucinich@yahoo.com
Rhode Island Lynn Coulombe lynnecoulombe@yahoo.com
South Carolina-Co-Coordinators Randy RaSha'd Gaines
Chris M. Walker
rashadq225@yahoo.com
braincasecw@hotmail.com
South Dakota David Bauer davibaphomet@hotmail.com
Tennessee Paul Barrow of Nashville paul@hotmedia.us
Texas-Contact Jackie Orbain jackyorbain@yahoo.com
Utah Christopher Lish lish@eng.utah.edu
Vermont Kathleen Voigt Walsh voigtwal@gmail.com
Virginia-Organizer Andrea Miller of Chesterfield vafordennisk@gmail.com
Washington Rebecca Wolfe rr.wolfe@comcast.net
West Virginia Dave Nichols dnichols99@gmail.com
Wisconsin  --
Wyoming Vin Gopal vingopal@kucinich.us

 

former
Director of Field Operations David Bright
(March 1, 2007) With his wife, Jean Hay Bright, David Bright runs BrightBerry Farm in Dixmont, ME.  In the 2006 cycle he served as treasurer on Jean Hay Bright's U.S. Senate campaign against Sen. Olympia Snowe.
 
 
briefly...Campaign Director Michael Carmichael

 
Senior Advisor Paul Brock

 
Issues and Policy Director Dave Kelly

 
 

Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action