P2008 Calendar.
Highlights on the Road to the White House
2006 2007 Jan08 Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan2009
September 2008
Mon. Sep. 1 Republican National Convention in Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN.

Tues. Sep. 2
Republican National Convention in Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN.
-Rep. Ron Paul’s Campaign for Liberty hosts "Rally for the Republic" at Target Center in Minneapolis, MN.

Wed. Sep. 3
Republican National Convention in Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN.

Thurs. Sep. 4
Republican National Convention in Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN.

Fri. Sep. 5

Sat. Sep. 6

Sun. Sep. 7
Federal government places mortgage giants Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac into conservatorship.

Mon. Sep. 8
FEC certifies McCain-Palin 2008, Inc. to receive $84.1 million in federal funds for the general election campaign. [press release]

Tues. Sep. 9

Wed. Sep. 10

Thurs. Sep. 11 (Seventh anniversary of the 9/11 attacks).

Fri. Sep. 12

Sat. Sep. 13

Sun. Sep. 14

Mon. Sep. 15 Global financial services firm Lehman Brothers Holdings Inc. files for Chapter 11 bankruptcy protection.
Bank of America announces it will acquire Merrill Lynch & Co,. Inc.

Tues. Sep. 16 Federal Reserve Board authorizes loan of up to $85 billion to the American Insurance Group (AIG).

Wed. Sep. 17

Thurs. Sep. 18

Fri. Sep. 19

Sat. Sep. 20

Sun. Sep. 21

Mon. Sep. 22

Tues. Sep. 23

Wed. Sep. 24 Economic Crisis Dominates: Obama proposes joint statementMcCain announces he will suspend his campaignCampaigns issue joint statementPresident Bush delivers televised address.

Thurs. Sep. 25

Fri. Sep. 26 FDIC regulators shut down Washington Mutual in what is termed the biggest bank failure in U.S. history.
CPD-sponsored presidential debate at the University of Mississippi in Oxford, MS.

Sat. Sep. 27

Sun. Sep. 28

Mon. Sep. 29
Bailout bill fails in the House by a vote of 228-205.  Statements: McCain, Obama campaign.
Dow Jones Industrial Average loses 777.68 points (6.98%).

Tues. Sep. 30

McCain  |  Palin   ||   Obama  |  Biden
Copyright © 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action