P2008 Calendar.
Highlights on the Road to the White House
2006 2007 Jan08 Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan2009
June 2008

Mon. Jun. 2

Tues. Jun. 3 Primaries in MONTANA, NEW MEXICO (R), and SOUTH DAKOTA.  During the day Sen. Barack Obama (D-IL) picks up a flood of superdelegate endorsements and by the end of the day he secures enough delegates to be the Democratic nominee.  (RNC memo; speeches: McCain, Clinton, Obama)

Wed. Jun. 4

Thurs. Jun. 5

Fri. Jun. 6

Sat. Jun. 7 Sen. Hillary Rodham Clinton (D-NY) suspends her campaign and endorses Sen. Barack Obama (D-IL).  (transcript)

Sun. Jun. 8

Mon. Jun. 9

Tues. Jun. 10

Wed. Jun. 11

Thurs. Jun. 12 Rep. Ron Paul (R-TX) announces the end of his campaign and the beginning of his Campaign for Liberty.  (letter)

Fri. Jun. 13

Sat. Jun. 14

Sun. Jun. 15

Mon. Jun. 16

Tues. Jun. 17

Wed. Jun. 18

Thurs. Jun. 19 Sen. Barack Obama (D-IL) announces his campaign will forego public financing in the general election.  (message to supporters)

Fri. Jun. 20

Sat. Jun. 21

Sun. Jun. 22

Mon. Jun. 23

Tues. Jun. 24

Wed. Jun. 25

Thurs. Jun. 26

Fri. Jun. 27

Sat. Jun. 28

Sun. Jun. 29

Mon. Jun. 30

McCain  |  Obama
Copyright © 2007, 2008  Eric M. Appleman/Democracy in Action