P2004 Calendar.
Highlights on the Road to the White House
Main Page
2001 2002 Jan03 Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec Jan2004
May 2003
Thurs. May 1 President Bush flies in a Navy S-3B Viking jet to the USS Abraham Lincoln off the coast of San Diego to announce combat operations in Iraq have ended.

Fri. May 2 -Three-judge panel of the U.S. District Court issues ruling on BCRA.
-Dem Fest activities in Columbia, SC.

Sat. May 3 Democratic presidential debate, Columbia, SC.  (All nine candidates participated).

Sun. May 4

Mon. May 5

Tues. May 6 Sen. Bob Graham officially declares he is a candidate on Main Street in Miami Lakes, Florida. 

Wed. May 7

Thurs. May 8

Fri. May 9

Sat. May 10

Sun. May 11

Mon. May 12

Tues. May 13

Wed. May 14

Thurs. May 15

Fri. May 16 President Bush files papers with the FEC establishing a campaign committee.

Sat. May 17 "Fighting for Working Families: An AFSCME Presidential Town Hall Meeting," Des Moines, IA.

Sun. May 18 Sen. Tom Harkin's "Hear it from the Heartland" forum - Gov. Dean in Davenport, IA.

Mon. May 19 Three-judge panel of the U.S. District Court puts BCRA ruling on hold.

Tues. May 20 Emily's List Annual Majority Conference, Washington, DC.  (7 candidates)

Wed. May 21

Thurs. May 22

Fri. May 23 Senate adopts the conference report on H.R.2, the Jobs and Growth Tax Relief Reconciliation Act, by a vote of 50 to 50 with Vice President Cheney casting the deciding vote.

Sat. May 24

Sun. May 25

Mon. May 26

Tues. May 27

Wed. May 28 President Bush signs the Jobs and Growth Tax Relief Reconciliation Act of 2003.  (remarks).

Thurs. May 29

Fri. May 30

Sat. May 31